of pods and plants

It is the year 2070.

We must all live indoors in airtight spaces. Even a small leak can be fatal. Many of us live far from the city, isolated in our small condominiums. I must water the plants today. My life depends on it. I, like most people, cannot afford to purchase outside oxygen, so I must keep several plants to produce it for me.

The light in the living room went out last month. I panicked. There is no natural light. Without the light my plants would wither. Several were in fixed planters and could not be moved to a different room. I also need constant light to make sure my eyes don’t go bad. At first I thought the generator had failed because it isn’t normal for the lights burn out. I complained about the faulty lighting tube. I have plenty of spares now.

For now, all of my needs are being met. Life on the dark side of the moon can be quite peaceful.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment