A Tasty Tale

My best friend is making me lasagna.

She is cutting me up. She is seasoning me. She is stuffing me with cheese then adding layers of pasta and sauce. She is setting the oven to 450 degrees Fahrenheit. She is letting me cook for one hour. She is playing Katamari Damacy while she waits for me to bake. She is taking me out. She is sampling a piece of me. She is serving me up to the rest of our friends. She is glad that they like me. She watches them lick their plates clean.

I am being digested by four different people at the same time. One is having sex. One is exercising. One is sleeping. One is watching television. Parts of me are being broken down into amino acids, etc. Parts of me are continuing down digestive tracks. Parts of me will be eaten again by non-human creatures. Parts of me will become parts of new people. Parts of me will end up in the ocean. Parts of me will become tears at my funeral.

None of me will go to waste.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment